Price of Beer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Okay, thanks for the heads up. I'm selling my beer company stocks first thing Monday morning. ;)

CD

You beer drinkers would faint if I told you how much a medium glass of French white "house" wine cost in the deli last week. Fortunately, I wasn't paying (look, I'll go out with anyone who'll feed me - I'm just a bit picky about who I stay in with!).

Yeah, but beer and wine are not the same....

I graduated from buying $5 bottles of wine a few years back to spending $10-$15 a bottle currently.... I know, I've still have a long ways to go.... :LOL:

Last edited:
How much do you guys figure is expensive for beer? We buy an imported German beer called Wernesgrüner, that we like a lot. We often get it for Cdn $7.99 for four 500 ml cans

You beer drinkers would faint if I told you how much a medium glass of French white "house" wine cost in the deli last week. Fortunately, I wasn't paying (look, I'll go out with anyone who'll feed me - I'm just a bit picky about who I stay in with!).

Ordering a glass of "French white" in many parts of Texas could lead to bodily harm.

As for beer, one of the last words out of a Texan as he dies is "beer." It goes something like this... "Hold my beer and watch this."

CD

Whether I'm buying beer or wine for home drinking, I think of how much that glass of brew or wine would cost if we were out. Right then, the price looks like a real bargain!

Whether I'm buying beer or wine for home drinking, I think of how much that glass of brew or wine would cost if we were out. Right then, the price looks like a real bargain!

Hey, that goes double for a good steak. I can buy a USDA prime ribeye for about fourteen bucks, cook it to perfection, grill some asparagus and make some garlic mashed potatoes -- total cost, less than 20 bucks.