Who's Trying to Lose Weight?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
When I was an exchange student in Germany, we went to East Berlin. We had to spend a certain amount of East German Marks. We bought chocolate from the Soviet Union. It wasn't very good chocolate, as I recall.

Onto the weight loss issue. Since having changed when I eat my big meal (breakfast) and how I eat (June 2012), I have now officially "shrunk" three sizes. My size 10 pants are too big, and the size 8s are comfortable. I hope to plateau at some point. I can't afford new clothes. I don't have any size 6s in the closet.
Good for you! I am still celebrating getting down to a 14-16 size from a 26-28 size. Looking forward to getting down to those single didgets!

I'm excited because I am shrinking into the clothes I have. I have now dumped 20 lbs.:w00t2: However, I am now at the weight I was when I had my heart attack. 20 more, tough ones, to go! I may not HAVE to buy new clothes for my trip in November.
Congratulations!

Congrats to both of you (SB and PF)!!!! I have a doctor's appointment in October. I think I'll have to step on the scale to figure out how much weight I've lost. I don't own a scale--I go by clothes size...only now, I've shrunk out of most of the clothes I have.

I do know that the "distance" between the smaller sizes is less than the larger sizes. I have been doing a workout that is supposed to get rid of the muffin top (not every day, but at least 3 times / week when I feel like working up a sweat).

Congrats to both of you (SB and PF)!!!! I have a doctor's appointment in October. I think I'll have to step on the scale to figure out how much weight I've lost. I don't own a scale--I go by clothes size...only now, I've shrunk out of most of the clothes I have.