Originally Posted by danpeikes
As i am strictly kosher I would like to avoid using dairy as we do not mix milk and meat in the same dish. I know miracle whip is not mayo but it is mayo like.
It is whipped vegetable oil and has no dairy products in it:
Water, soybean oil, vinegar, sugar, modified corn starch, eggs, salt, mustard, flour paprika, spices, dried garlic, preservatives (potassium sorbate, etc.)
And I have a Jewish lady friend who only eats Kosher, and she allows herself the use of this kind of product, which she makes a version of her own without the eggs.
You could also consider the use of olive oil.