"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Birthdays, Good Thoughts and DC Hugs

Old 07-10-2015, 06:10 AM   #7041
Head Chef

................predicting (accurately) where someone always tries to have the last word.

Old 07-10-2015, 10:57 AM   #7042
Chef Extraordinaire

Quote:
Originally Posted by creative View Post
................predicting (accurately) where someone always tries to have the last word.
Ha ha! That must have been hilarious!

How hard is it to predict yourself, though?

Old 07-13-2015, 10:42 PM   #7043
Chef Extraordinaire

Site Moderator

I got more than 3 blueberries from my shrub!!! We've eaten about a pint so far, and there are more coming on!!! This is the first time in about 4 years that the critters haven't consumed them all! Guess the green bean folliage must have satisfied them!
Old 07-14-2015, 01:03 AM   #7044
Certified Cake Maniac

I got a call from the high school I graduated from today, from the alumni director. She said she had a year book that she believed to have belonged to me from the school I attended in grade 11. It had been stolen by a so-called friend during grade 12 - 40 years ago! It had been around the school all that time and no-one knew how it got there or who it belonged to. She found my maiden name from a few references in it and matched it to my records from her school. She also learned my father went there 33 years before and googled him. She found his obituary which mentioned my married name and then looked up the number for that.

Why go to all the trouble for a 40 year old yearbook? She noticed a certain name in one of the messages from my friends "Terry Fox". She figured anyone who went to school with him would want the yearbook back and she was right.

This made my day, my week, heck, the rest of my life! She will be mailing it out to me tomorrow.