What foods you don't ever want to see on your plate?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
First of all I want to say hello. This is my first post:yum:
Squid..yuch. Not because of the taste because I never tasted it. I just can't get past what it looks like**shudder**

Welcome windsbud. You are going to really enjoy being here at DC.

I have to agree with you on that squid. My daughter makes stuffed squid a lot. Many, many moons ago when I worked in a restaurant I use to clean squid and prepare and cut up tripe. (cow's stomach) I won't eat tripe either. Although it is a tradition in this town that all Italian restaurants make tripe in gravy on Saturday. If you show up late at your favorite restaurant, you may find that there is no more left. So you go hunting for a restaurant that still has some left. Big seller. :chef:

Squid..yuch. Not because of the taste because I never tasted it. I just can't get past what it looks like**shudder**

Hi, welcome to the forum! :)

This whole topic topic reminds us that like the saying, one man's ceiling is another man's floor, or one man's meat is another man's poison.

At first I didn't like the idea of squid, and I'm talking about the little squiddy ones tentacles and all. One time I was dining with friends at a Thai restaurant and they ordered a squid appetizer, more or less little squids maybe chopped in two or three parts, sauteed in chili peppers and some other stuff not sure of the recipe, so I tried it and discovered it was really good!

Recently I've had a craving for the same thing, having noticed that one of my favorite Thai restaurants has it on the menu (squid salad), but I don't want to eat the whole thing and I can't find any of my friends that will share it.

So I'll add to things that I do want to see on my plate: little Thai style squids! :yum: