ISO Fried Rice Done in the Oven

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

summerf

Assistant Cook
Hi, First, I must say I love this site. I am new to it and it is awesome. I am getting the impression that there are a lot of great cooks out there.
My husband and I were at a function last weekend and one of the dishes served was honey garlic meatballs and fried rice. I was not able to get the recipe for the rice but I do know it was done in the oven.
Anyone out there with a good recipe for fried rice done this way.
Thanks.
Summer:rolleyes:

Hey Miss Summer....Welcome to DC!!

Oven fried rice sounds interesting...Hopefully some one will come along directly and bring us up to speed on this method! In the mean time enjoy the forums...

Have Fun!

Welcome to DC. While I have not made this myself, I like the idea & simplicity.

Oven-Baked Fried Rice

The honey-garlic meatballs sound yum. Can you share the recipe with us? TIA. Glad you joined us. :)

Honey Garlic Meatballs

Hi, This recipe for honey garlic meatballs is just a mish-mash of:

hamburg
bread crumbs
1 raw egg
onions and red pepper (chopped very,very small) if you have a chopper
HP sauce
Worchestershire sauce
salt and pepper

Make into balls and bake covered in a 350 degree oven

The sauce is: Jar of Non-Name Honey Garlic Sauce (in my neck of the woods, this is a sauce you buy in the grocery store)

Put the sauce in with the cooked meatballs at 325 and continue baking until done.
** sometimes I put the jar of sauce in with the cooked meatballs in the fridge overnight and then put into the oven the next day. This way the sauce has a chance to really absorb into the meatballs overnight.
Good Luck.
Summerf

We used to bake our rice for staff dinners where I used to work. Here's basically how it was done: