Sick

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

-DEADLY SUSHI-

Washing Up
Im soooooooooooooo sick. Last night I took cold medication and then I had a few beers. BAD idea! I dont remember anything. I woke up on the floor next to my couch at 3am. :wacko:
Im not a wierdo folks. But I just want to say...... DONT drink and take cold meds. Dear Lord. :ermm:

Good thing you woke up at all.

Never tried it with cold meds but have tried it with (perscription)pain killers. They werent really working, so I decided a couple beers might help. I was feeling no pain!
I was passed out forr like 15 hours. I am not a doctor but I think you can go into a coma from that type of thing.

Be more careful, and pay attention to labels!!!

Last edited:
-DEADLY SUSHI- said:
Im soooooooooooooo sick. Last night I took cold medication and then I had a few beers. BAD idea! I dont remember anything. I woke up on the floor next to my couch at 3am. :wacko:
Im not a wierdo folks. But I just want to say...... DONT drink and take cold meds. Dear Lord. :ermm:

You poor thing! Beer and cold meds don't mix but sushi do!! Time to drink a lot of herbal teas to get back on track buddy!

Doo doo head ( I say lovingly because he is dear to my heart), live and learn. Don't ever do that again!

Thanks folks! :) I came home from work and felt crappy. I poped this pill and got borred. So I had a few and the next thing I know Im waking up on the floor with my 2 cats looking at me. :mellow: I blame it on the Iraq war. :glare: I like to put blame on anything but me. :cool:
Yup... its the wars fault. :rolleyes:

Sushi, please don't mix booze and drugs, of almost any type.

Several years ago I had to have my wisdom teeth ranked. They were in bad shape.

Unfortunately the guy I went to apparently had gotten his DDS at the Sadam Hussein school of dentistry and really did a nasty job.