Your dental reports...anyone else detest it as much as I?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
:) How long ago was that? Dentists dont do that now, if so you have the wrong dentist. They were trying in those day by pulling the cheek and rubbing to do exactly what you said distribute the Novocaine. Now they just do do tiny injections wait a bit and continue further slowly until they get where they need to be, no pain at all.
I got the impression it just happened to her. My daughter's cheek was bruised after her recent visit.

Maybe you guys went to the 105 dentists i graduated with that i wouldnt let touch me :LOL:
When and where did you graduate from. Most of my horror stories originate in California.

My second favorite is the dentist that put a faulty crown on my tooth, it fell off after two weeks and because I swallowed it (ya think??) he wanted to charge me all over again for a new crown. Seriously, is it any wonder I have a distrust of dentists?

I have a lot of problems with my teeth. I hate going but have to deal with it when Im there.

I recently got a Sonicare tooth brush with the sanitizer for FREE!!!! I have had one in the past that didnt get used much but this one does. My old one died after about a year, but I think that was cause I never used it and left it on the charger.

ANYWAY, for some of you that want stuff like this for free go to BzzAgent All you have to do is take a few surveys, keep up to date, and they offer you stuff to try out and report back on. Once a year they have given out the Sonicare tooth bursh and that why I signed in. It took me a year but I got one that sales for $179! Just remember to give feed back on the item you get. I have gotten Listerene teeth whitening strips, water bottles for the kids, TV Guide subscription and more in the last year!

:) How long ago was that? Dentists dont do that now, if so you have the wrong dentist.