Word Document question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ps8

Senior Cook
Is there a way to attach a word document to a post? It obviously doen't end with any of the valid file extensions...so I'm guessing there isn't.

Im not very computer savy when it comes to word documents, but hopefully someone will come along to answer you soon.

Yes cut and paste would be the only way. You can not actually attach the file here.

You can get a utility that will 'print' a document as a pdf file. I use Acrobat Distiller, but CutePDF and, probably, many free utilities will do the same.

I'm not sure about this forum (I'm a noob), but most forums allow pdf uploads.

i dont know if .html files are allowed to be uploaded here, but Word allows you to save your document as a web page. If nothing else you could host it as an HTML page and just link it.

I do it all the time...just copy and paste. (GB, if you CUT and paste, you'll lose your file.

If you need help learning to do that, PM me, and I'll explain it.

Last edited:
ps8 I do not think so.

To do what I think you want, you can only do if you are referring to an actual website address.

As had been said, I fear your option is only to cut and paste.

Constance said:
I do it all the time...just copy and paste. (GB, if you CUT and paste, you'll lose your file.
LOL looks like I was typing without thinking. Not the first time I have done that :)

Of course the file will only be lost if you save after cutting.

For a word document cut and paste would be the easiest option, but also if you have your own domain and a way to get your file up on the web, you can also make a link to it... you can do the same thing with video clips, ppt etc. too.

simple ways to publish to the Web

urmaniac13 said: