"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 11-07-2007, 03:49 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Hello! FL newbie here...

Hello forum!

I'm from Florida and am married (16 years) to a wonderful hubby and have 2 awesome boys (14 and 12). We are currently in a hotel suite in New Mexico, however, for my hubby's job. It's a 3 month stretch and we have about 2 weeks left.

While here in NM I discovered Marshall's! I just bought 3 pieces of All-Clad (an omelet pan, an 8 inch fry pan, and a huge stock pot), a huge Cuisinart enameled cast iron pot, a few Le Creuset loaf pans, some Chantal bakeware and tea kettle, a bamboo cutting board, and a few various other things - all for a killer price. This is huge for me because I've always had "Cheapware" and am now ready to COOK! I'm also in the market for A Few Good Knives. I'm leaning toward either Shun or Tojiro.

So, I found you guys while searching for info about my lovely new pieces. I plan on picking your collective brains about how to use and care for them.

Looking forward to it!

Old 11-07-2007, 04:28 PM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

Welcome to DC My Cuppa Tea,
glad you joined us. There are many recipes and really wonderful people here to meet. We have a topic on cookware, so join in and share with us.
kadesma

Old 11-07-2007, 08:00 PM   #3
Chef Extraordinaire

Site Moderator

Location: I live in the Heartland of the United States - Western Kentucky
Wow, My Cuppa Tea, you had a blast at Marshall's. Did you leave anything for anyone else?

Stick around and browse our different forums and you will discover tons and tons of information on all aspects of cooking and cookware. Hope you decide to become part of our Internet family. We're glad you've found us.
Old 11-07-2007, 09:17 PM   #4
Head Chef

Good to meet you Miss Cuppa Tea! Enjoy DC.
Old 11-07-2007, 11:32 PM   #5
Head Chef