How do you make your macaroni salad?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tweedee

Head Chef
I really like macaroni salad and i'm always looking for new ways of fixing it different.

I would very much appriciate all the ideas on the way you all fix yours.

Below is the way I usually fix my macaroni salad

Veggi noodles
ground turkey
onion
mushroom
black olives
celery
Mayo
salt and pepper

noodles,
mayo, mustard, salt, pepper
onions (lots)
celery
yellow and red peppers
hard boiled eggs
dill and sweet pickles
radish
mix all and chill well.

elbow mac
sweet pickle relish
hard cooked eggs
red onion
fresh chopped parsley
black olives
mayo
splash of rice wine vinegar
sometimes celery when no-ones looking:LOL:
kadesma

I've been making Macaroni Salad this way for years. I got the recipe from a Home Ec. in the first school where I was a substitute teacher.

Macaroni Salad
1 pound macaroni, cooked
4 eggs, hard cooked
3 TBSP. prepared yellow mustard
1 1/2 cups sugar (I use only 1 1/4 cups)
1 cup salad dressing
1/2 cup white vinegar
1 cup evaporated milk (I usually use regular skim milk because that is what I have on hand)

Mash yolks; mix with mustard, sugar, salad dressing, vinegar, and milk. Chop whites and add to the dressing. Add macaroni. Chill several hours before serving. I usually add some shredded carrot, finely chopped celery and finely chopped onion althoughthe original recipe did not. I've also made it with reduced fat salad dressing and sugar substitute. It is always requested at family gatherings.

Elbow macaroni
hard boiled eggs
chopped onions
diced celery
frozen peas
shredded chedder cheese
miracle whip
sm amount of mustard
salt and pepper
diced chicken breast (optional)