Friday 1/27/2017 What's on the menu?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

msmofet

Chef Extraordinaire
I am working up a recipe with b/s chicken breasts to be cooked in the pressure cooker. I want to use some things from the fridge, pantry and freezer. Not sure how it will work out. LOL I'm still new at using my Instant Pot. So I need to figure out what/how to cook things.

Last edited:
Galbi with jasmine rice, a quickie cucumber kimchee, pickled radishes, and spinach with sesame oil and seeds. Craig picked up some soju yesterday to have with dinner.

And we went to the big oriental market this morning, which also happens to be in the same shopping center as an italian market with a wonderful bakery. So, among other things, we brought home a couple of mini cream puff swans (mine) and a couple of canolis for Craig.

Last edited:
Now you just have to quit it with that Instant Pot, MsM! I'm sooooo tempted to get one!

Thinking I'll griddle up some hot dogs, buttered and toasted buns, with kraut, mustard, and relish.

Another banchan will be scallion pancakes, forgot about them until I just noe checked our menu to see what else needed to be done for dinner tonight.

Last edited:
Galbi with jasmine rice, a quickie cucumber kimchee, pickled radishes, and spinach with sesame oil and seeds. Craig picked up some soju yesterday to have with dinner.

And we went to the big oriental market this morning, which also happens to be in the same shopping center as an italian market with a wonderful bakery. So, among other things, we brought home a couple of mini cream puff swans (mine) and a couple of canolis for Craig.

I've never had Soju before, what does it taste like?
And let me say, I am very jealous! Your meal sounds like something right our alley! How do you make your quickie cucumber kim chee Med? and do you make your own pickled radish? Do you use daikon?