Please help me with cookies

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

newbakerman

Assistant Cook
Quick question

When I put the dough in the oven how do I shape the dough? What I did was use spoon fulls and shaped then in a circle shape. I think I did it wrong.. should I have rolled them into balls and then put them into the oven?

I am just starting to learn how to bake (from google!). I made my first batch of cookies the other day and they didn't turn out the greatest, I liked them but others said they were too hard (especially around the circumference). I used the best ingredients and followed a recipe I found online that had 3500 reviews and a 4.5/5 rating. Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe - Allrecipes.com

Baking is not as easy as I thought. I should have payed more attention in home ec. But I can only get better right?

Up next I'm going to make a lemon meringue pie!

Thanks for any tips on how to put cookie dough into the oven to have that soft chewy cookie that everyone craves.

Quick question
When I put the dough in the oven how do I shape the dough? What I did was use spoon fulls and shaped then in a circle shape. I think I did it wrong.. should I have rolled them into balls and then put them into the oven?

I am just starting to learn how to bake (from google!). I made my first batch of cookies the other day and they didn't turn out the greatest, I liked them but others said they were too hard (especially around the circumference). I used the best ingredients and followed a recipe I found online that had 3500 reviews and a 4.5/5 rating. Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe - Allrecipes.com
Baking is not as easy as I thought. I should have payed more attention in home ec. But I can only get better right?
Up next I'm going to make a lemon meringue pie!