"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Recipes & Ingredients > Fish & Seafood

Old 07-31-2010, 01:12 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Sushi: A Thread to Determine What You Might Like

Okay, so I'm fairly new to sushi rolls and I've been grading the different rolls I've had and I want to create a thread where you can share your grades as well so that you can have an idea of what NEW rolls to order next time. Point being: if I know someone else loves spicy tuny with tempura shrimp and they also love such and such, that I will feel confident if I try out such and such next time.

Here is my list, small for now but I will come back every so often to update it:

Alaska: Crabmeat, salmon, cucumber, smelt roe ----- C+
Banzai: Spicy tuna, shrimp tempura, soy bean paper ---- A+
Mexican: Spicy tuna roll, spicy crab, jalapeno on top ---- B

Please add your grades so we can figure out what to order next time

Old 07-31-2010, 05:54 AM   #2
Senior Cook

Send a message via ICQ to Joshatdot Send a message via AIM to Joshatdot Send a message via MSN to Joshatdot Send a message via Yahoo to Joshatdot Send a message via Skype™ to Joshatdot
It's been a long while since I had really good Sushi. I love most of what I can remember:

Dragon Roll
Spicy Tuna
Crunchy Roll
Spider Roll
Rainbow Roll
Mountain Roll

All ate at my fav place: I Love Sushi in Bellevue, WA

Old 07-31-2010, 11:21 AM   #3
Cupcake

Quote:
Originally Posted by giftedmadness View Post
Okay, so I'm fairly new to sushi rolls and I've been grading the different rolls I've had and I want to create a thread where you can share your grades as well so that you can have an idea of what NEW rolls to order next time. Point being: if I know someone else loves spicy tuny with tempura shrimp and they also love such and such, that I will feel confident if I try out such and such next time.

Here is my list, small for now but I will come back every so often to update it: