Favorite spice?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kimbaby

Executive Chef
the one spice you can't live with out besides pepper/salt....
I love garlic powcer and basil...

(sorry if some of my threads have been asked before, I always scroll to see, before i post,but I am sure some of them are buried in the pile, but I am kinda new, and its always fun to update your answers,thanks for understanding,your friend,kim):)

I don't think I have just one favorite. it changes from time to time. Right now it is my smoked Spanish paprika. I love that stuff!

I'd have to say cumin, I like it's warmth and full flavour in almost any dish.

Please don't ask me to decide! I have a cabinet full of herbs and spices. Being a cook, I'm used to using a lot of different, and exotic, stuff.

I cook a lot chicken, as it's cheap, and I have a lot of kids to feed. I always season chicken with salt, pepper, garlic (usually fresh, but sometimes powder), sometimes onion powder, and always, thyme, sage, and paprika. Tarragon also goes well with chicken.

Probably thyme because I love to make stock and usually add it.

And it makes the house smell so gosh darn good.

Well if we are talking herbs as well as spices then I would change my choice to cilantro, but if we are just talking spices then my original choice still stands.

I would have to say Garlic Salt! It can go on almost everything and it tastes so good.:)