Are you a new or beginning cook?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kr1031

Assistant Cook
I'm really passionate about helping people learn how to cook. I think it's such an important part of life and I've been re-learning and re-trying a lot of recipes and techniques as my fiancee and I are moving in together in a few months! I'm looking to connect with others who are beginners and get to know what are some of the biggest challenges you face and what's the best way you'd like to learn?

I also have a salmon recipe I'd be happy to share for beginners if you're interested I can post it here!

Thanks!
Katrina

Well, Katrina, I definitely do not qualify as a beginner cook. I began cooking for my family, out of necessity, when I was 8-years-old, which means I have been cooking for over 57 years.

Lots of time for trial and error and plenty of experience gained along the way. I'm still learning and do, much to my chagrin, occasionally produce something I think is, at best, mediocre. The happy thing, though, is that unless they're soooooo awful, we can eat our mistakes.

We like salmon in our household and would be interested in having you share that dish.

Best wishes and "bon appetit!"

Hi Katrina, and welcome! :flowers: Not a beginning cook here, but by no means an expert either. Somewhere in the middle. I can't even begin to say how much I've learned from the kind and helpful folks here on this forum. :)

I would love to see your salmon recipe!

Hi, Katrina! Welcome to DC :) I've been cooking for quite a while but we do have some members who don't have a lot of experience.

We love salmon and would love to see your recipe.

Not a beginner here either as I've been cooking since childhood. All the regulars here enjoy helping and well, "discuss cooking". Welcome to the fold and jump right in.