"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 01-27-2009, 04:50 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Smile Hello all. I'd like to introduce myself.

I happened upon this site just a minute ago and I feel like I may have stumbled upon a gold mine!

My name is Amy. I am a 38 year old female from Alabama. I am not a professional cook, but I do love to cook. I love learning new things about cooking! Getting new tips and tricks are like gifts to me! I won't mention how much I love kitchen gadgets and dishes and anything that makes cooking easier, more original and more fun. I'll leave it at my dream is to have professional type kitchen! LOL

I haven't posted ANYTHING about myself yet, so I'll briefly describe me as a person for an idea of who I am. I'm married-19 years in June. I have one 17 year old son who is my very heart. He is a senior in high school and I am a senior in college! I (hopefully) will graduate in May with my RN. Other than my family-nursing is my heart's most fervent passion! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my job. I'm not a passionate political person, but politics are important to me-I just don't see myself ever being a picketer (sp?) on behalf of political candidates. I love to laugh. I enjoy silliness and goofiness and having fun. I enjoy living peacefully with others and making strong friendships warms my heart. I am honest to a fault, while still trying to be considerate of another person's feelings. BUT, I do suffer from foot-in-mouth syndrome quite often. The last thing I'd ever want to do is hurt or offend someone, so if I become afflicted with foot-in-mouth-syndrome, please feel free to kindly ask for clarification and I will kindly and willingly explain/clarify. I guess that's enough for now!

I look forward to moving on from here and getting to know a few fellow cooks as time goes by!

Old 01-27-2009, 04:56 PM   #2
Chief Eating Officer

Welcome to the site!