Hello

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CatPat

Washing Up
My name is Catina but everyone calls me Cat. I am from Brasov, Romania. I am here to assist with my 94-year-old great aunt and attend to college at UNCA Asheville North Carolina.
I am a major of journalism and people and places and history interest me. I want to learn American cooking for my aunt, her name is Stela. She loves American dish but until I arrived she can only get it outside apartment in restaurants. She becomes frail and is very difficult now to get outside because of blindness and weak in body and legs.
I put to Google recipes and to get help and I saw this one and applied to membership. I am very pleased to be allowed. I received a message already which was kind.
I did read and understand all rules here. This is my first place of membership. I am studying hard and assisting Aunt Stela but I do not have the facebook which I understand it is popular.
My parents warned me about America that to take anything one must first give because of being foreign. I will share many of Romanian recipes if I could have some American to make aunt happy. I think is that understood that people share? I saw many nice things here.
I am not citizen yet. I am on student visa and next week I take a test and put my hand up to be USA citizen because I am now 21. I lose sleep because I am anxious to be one of you.
I wish all of you wellbeing. Thank you for membership here.
Sincerely,
Cat

39817-albums371-picture5611.jpg

Welcome to DC! If you have any questions, feel free to ask. Lots of friendly people here with great recipes and advice.

Looking forward to your recipes too!

Hi Cat. Great to have you on board! I can't share any American recipes with you as I am British, but I very much look forward to seeing some Romanian recipes to try!

And good luck with your citizenship test! :lucky: