Dinner Monday 26th

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SizzlininIN

Master Chef
Whats everyone having today? I still have yet to decide. I'm in the mood for soup so I'm going to go search the forum to see what inspires me.

Stirfry!

I not know whats got into me at the moment, maybe its reflecting spring, but all I want all the time is veg, but its too cold for serious salad eating yet, so another stirfry it is. We had it twice last week as well. I haven't eaten so much stirfry since I was a student. I am thinking that if this continues I am going to have to start messing with some more complicated flavours before DH gets too bored: I am craving it soimply though and just using a lot of grated ginger and a little soy.

Lulu, I craved veggies when I was expecting...do you have some news you want to share??? ;) Just teasing you a bit sweetie.

Tonight is Mediterannean Herb Roasted chicken with potatoes, red peppers and zucchini. I'll also make another garlicky salad. I think we will just have some of the cookies I have been baking for dessert unless I get creative and whip something else up. I have to say I have a craving for chocolate pudding, warm from the pot, with chocolate chips melting on top. MMMMMMMMMMMMM!

ROFL, when I do you'll all know about it! I had a hope last month, but no, not yet....che sera sera, no plans, but no not plans....and if its vegetables I crave I'll be thrilled!!!!

DARN! :)

I should mention the veggie thing was with the first one, the second one I craved chocolate covered doughnuts. :LOL: Do I need to tell you which one is the healthy eater and which is the junk food addict? LOL.

I have to say though, your post got me thinking I didn't get enough stir fry the last tiem I made it. Now I want some more, but its too soon for the rest of my family. Phooey.