Who are you?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mommysews

Assistant Cook
Cooking - big subject. I think the only bigger subject is eating what is cooled ;)

Sooooo what kind of cook are you? Do you do the general mom type cooking - a little of everything - are you a baker, a pastery master, a griller - What kind of cooking do you like to do best?

I think I like baking best. My family has the required sweet teeth so although they won't always rave about the perfect comfort food stew they always like my desserts so I go where I get the most feedbact - desserts. I guess I would call myself a baker

I'm a baker, gardener, food preserver, master cookie baker, cook, cheese and yogurt maker, and I love to bake.;) Unfortunately dh does not do sweets, so that really cuts down on my baking activites.

I am not a baker...lol... I don't do yeast or dough. Oh, I'll mix up a batch of cookie dough but hubby does the baking since I always over or under bake.

I'm a good main dish maker... comfort food... is my fave to serve. No one ever leaves my house hungry or feeling unloved.

When I started working with yeast, I always had trouble. I finally quit fighting it and decided to make something that everyone in my family likes no matter how dense - bagles. After a while of doing that, I learned the right way to knead etc and now I make bread or rolls for dinner at least once a week.

I also forgot about canning. I don't do a big variety, but I can my own apple sauce every year. And when I do it, I have to do enough to last us until nest fall - and with 5 people who will only eat home made applesauce, thghat is quite a bit

I'm just a cook, I really don't specialize in anything, but if I had to catagorize my style of cooking, it would have to be home style cooking.