"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 06-11-2014, 09:10 AM   #19741
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

I'm just trying to keep a concise listing of our 50 Medicare patients and their assessment dates. It was an ID-10T error, PEBKAC. I'm still trying to understand how it works. I'm a nurse, not a computer tech.

Old 06-11-2014, 09:20 AM   #19742
Certified Pretend Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post
I'm just trying to keep a concise listing of our 50 Medicare patients and their assessment dates. It was an ID-10T error, PEBKAC. I'm still trying to understand how it works. I'm a nurse, not a computer tech.
Too bad we can't trade expertise. I lived with Excel most of my professional life (once it was invented). I still use it all the time.

Old 06-11-2014, 09:34 AM   #19743
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy M. View Post
Too bad we can't trade expertise. I lived with Excel most of my professional life (once it was invented). I still use it all the time.
That would be nice, Andy! Thanks. I just need someone who knows to sit down and show me. I am a "hands on" learner. But trying to wade through the Excel for Dummies book and other online help I can find, I just can't see it and it makes no sense to me.
Old 06-11-2014, 09:45 AM   #19744
Certified Pretend Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post
That would be nice, Andy! Thanks. I just need someone who knows to sit down and show me. I am a "hands on" learner. But trying to wade through the Excel for Dummies book and other online help I can find, I just can't see it and it makes no sense to me.