ISO Grilled Pork Tenderloin Ideas

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PA Baker

Master Chef
I have a small pork tenderloin (about 8 oz, and pretty skinny) that I want to cook on the grill. I've never done this before so would appreciate any tips and recipes you all might have. The cut is so small I worry about drying it out.

Thanks! :)

I just posted a new recipe. There were a couple more in this section, did you take a look at those?

THis is a TNT recipe I got at a cooking class I attended. Husband loves it.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin with Pan Roasted Corn Salsa

1 ounce corn oil

Juice of 1 lime

Zest of 1 lime

2 teaspoons ground cumin seed

1 Serrano Chile, thinly sliced

2 cloves garlic thinly sliced

1 teaspoon kosher salt (or 1/2 teaspoon regular salt)

1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

1 pork tenderloin, approximately 1 pound, trimmed

1 recipe Pan-Roasted Corn Salsa (recipe below)

1. Place the oil, lime juice, lime zest, chile, garlic and salt in a 2 quart bowls or plastic bag. (The bag works best). Mix the ingredients well.

2. Add the pork tenderloin and coat evenly with the ingredients. Cover bowl or seal plastic bag and refrigerate for at least one hour.

3. Preheat a grill or oven broiler. Season the pork with salt and pepper, and grill or broil to an internal temperature of 150º. (Take it out at 140º and it will rise to 150º while it rests) Rest the meat for at least 5 minutes before slicing.

4. Serve either warm or cold with Pan-Roasted Corn Salsa.

Pan Roasted Corn Salsa

3 ears fresh yellow corn, kernels cut from the cob

1 ounce canola oil

3 large red tomatoes

4 cloves garlic, skin on

1 chipotle pepper (canned chipotle in adobo sauce)

1/4 cup red onion, finely diced

1/4 cup cilantro, chopped

Salt to taste