"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 03-31-2008, 02:40 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Macayos- Pollo con espinaca

Hey there... newbie here. Not sure if any of you guys have a Macayos Mexican restaurant around you... I live in Las Vegas, NV. They have this dish there that I am completely in love with, it's called Pollo con espinaca. I have searched all over the web but have not had any luck in finding a recipe that sounded right. The recipes that I find usually have olives or jalepanos in them and that does not match what I get at Macayos. Has anyone ever had this or know of a recipe? Its basically chicken, sour cream or cream cheese, and spinach served in a pipping hot small baking dish with a side of tortillas beans and rice. I usaully skip the tortillas so I can devour more of the cheesy goodness! Thanks and Hello!!!

Old 03-31-2008, 02:42 PM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

Send a message via AIM to pdswife Send a message via MSN to pdswife Send a message via Yahoo to pdswife
Sounds delish... sorry I can't help but welcome to the group!!

Old 03-31-2008, 03:26 PM   #3
Senior Cook

Hi and welcome, you didn't say if this was a stuffed chicken dish or not. I have not had it but have found a few recipes for the stuffed chicken without olives or peppers.
Old 03-31-2008, 03:34 PM   #4
Assistant Cook

It's not stuffed. The chicken is cut up in small pices and mixed in with the spinach and cream cheese/sour cream mixture. It come in one of those little baking dishes from Pampered Chef and is bubbling hot. ... Oh, so good!!
Old 03-31-2008, 03:47 PM   #5
Chef Extraordinaire

Welcome to DC.....Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable!!

Enjoy!

Kool-Aid...Think Before You Drink
Uncle Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2008, 03:58 PM   #6
Chef Extraordinaire

Send a message via MSN to kitchenelf
According to their menu:

Quote: