Knock knock knock

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ahoymatey2013

Senior Cook
Hello everyone, I enjoy cooking and I'm trying to do more things from scratch so I started searching for cooking forums. I checked this place out & think it might be a nice place to come to & learn while chatting with people from all walks of life!

I'm a female machinist who makes phaco tips for eye surgery & I work really odd hours so you never know when I'll be online. I noticed this site is a little odd on my iphone so it may take a bit to get use to it while I'm at work. I work 5 PM to 5 AM and it's an hour drive each way. I work a few days & then I have a few days off.

I love getting kitchen gadgets & my hubby just ordered the Nuwave PIC stove top thing for me this past weekend. I also have that Nuwave oven & the Showtime rotisserie oven among a lot of other stuff.

I like to camp & I have a camper on some family property so I go there when I can. I have an (almost) 8 year old Cocker Spaniel girl named Smokey. We just lost her brother close to 8 weeks ago to cancer so I took a coworker's dog who just turned 1 on April 2. Her name is Penny & she's been crated most of her life so it's a job getting her use to a loving home but we are making great progress. The idiot I work with is a hoarder so I am trying to find out where he lives so I can get the dogs out of there. We are also picking up an 8 week old cocker from him this Sunday so now when I lose one of my kids there won't just be 1 dog left here alone.

Smokey was a mess when she lost her brother & it broke my heart so terribly. I never saw such a horrible sight as that before.

Okay, enough about me unless you want to know more! Feel free to ask, I'm easy going & I like to think that I play well with others!