What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
DH and I just finished staining our multilevel deck, together, and we didn't kill each other!

I sanded and stained our deck last year. SO helped but turning on the garden hose so it sprayed on the wet stain. If I didn't kill her then she's safe.

Congrats! I've heard Rugby makes even hockey look like a sissy sport. I can't imagine anything making hockey look like a sissy sport other than maybe ancient gladiatorial battles so it must be quite a game. I have a couple friends who are just crazy about it.
When I was a student the college had a women's hockey team and a men's hockey team (hockey on grass, of course). A match between the two was suggested but the men declined......because they said the women's team were too rough!

Last edited:
I have spent all evening (about 5 hours) knitting the final piece of my current project which was not complicated but had very fiddly shaping requiring concentration.. I finished it about 20 minutes ago......only to find out that I done it on the wrong sized needles and I had to unravel it -

ARRGGGHHHH!!!!!​

If I hadn't been so careless I'd have been able to sew it up and put the finishing touches to it tomorrow and get the thing in the post on Saturday. (more screams)​

Mad....that reminds me so much of my late mom. She used to sit and needlepoint, knit, and do all kinds of handwork...she would get so frustrated when she had to rip out something, but loved every minute of it in the long run. Thanks for the memories. :)

:LOL: DH was secretly impressed by my speedy painting ability! I got most of the levels and a set of stairs stained before he finished his little set of stairs! And there was no advice he could give!

And now we're both paying for it, aches and pains all over...

Last edited: