Bone-in pork loin roast, can I make the chine go away?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Good evening fine peeps! You guys helped me throw a completely kick ass Thanksgiving, now my New Year's Day dinner needs your help!

This time, I am pretty comfy cooking everything on my menu. Even though this is my first time cooking a bone-in loin roast, I am very familiar with pork and I am confident that I can produce a good final product. However, the chine bone confuses me, and I need your expert advice.

I purchased the roast today for $1.98/lb., excellent price for my area. It is just over 6 lbs., and was purchased from a discount type grocery store, think Aldi's or SaveALot, with no butcher's counter per se. Always trying to think ahead, as I put the roast in the freezer for a few days I noticed that the chine bone was still completely intact. Google informed me that it is best to have the butcher remove it, or notch it for easy carving. Of course I didn't have the ability to do either.

Now my question comes as to how to carve the finished roast. Do I attempt to remove the chine bone prior to roasting? Can I do this with normal kitchen knives/cleaver? I know bones add flavor, blah blah, and I fully intend on leaving at least the rib bones intact. I have seen shows where they slice the finished roast from the bones as a whole, but then you basically end up with a roasted pork loin, I would like to slice bones intact.

Any ideas? Remove or not? If remove, how do I do that without completely butchering this pretty roast? Can I notch it with standard kitchen equipment? All ideas welcome. As always, thanks again for your advice!

Removing the chine bone is performed with a saw by professionals on a closed course. Don't try this at home.