Chili

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

love2cook

Assistant Cook
I am kind of new to cooking. I want to learn how to make foods that aren't boxed. I'll be expecting a baby in January and i also work. i want to first learn how to make Chili using practically nothing. I don't have that much stuff in my house, spice wise or bean/meat wise. I want to make chili for dinner tomorrow for my boyfriend and i want it to be something good besides grilled cheese sandwhiches and pasta. Please someone reply fast!!!! thank you :)

1 lb ground beef
1 can crushed tomatoes
1 can kidney beans
chili powder to taste
salt and pepper

Brown beef, drain excess fat, add can of tomatoes, and can of beans and spice. Turn heat very low and let simmer for several hours. You can also do this about an hour before dinner. Serve with grated cheese and fresh bread. Good luck.

Thanks Alix

Thank you for your reciepe. but i don't have any meat, tomatoes or 1/2 that stuff in it. it sounds really good but i am broke right now
i have to survive off the stuff i have. thank you again

stuff i have--practically nothing

baked beans, corn, tomato sauce, corned beef hash, beef broth, bacon bits, basil, oregeno, garlic powder, dried minced onion, garlic salt, cheese, salsa. NOTHING!!

hello

your going to have to use you imagination for this one