KissTC

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KissTC

Cook
Hi everyone,

I was actually looking for a thread where a member was asking about chinese "secrets"...But I can't seem to be able to find it now :( I read it then thought 'I know the answer' and so I joined and when I came back I lost it...

So if it's you...Yes, sherry is one of the "secrets" used to get that "Chinese" flavour.

About me...I am a retired chef/cook from Australia. I hold several certificate qualifications in both Food & Beverage Service and in Cookery.

The past 5 years or so, I have been getting into Thai food. So now almost everything I do has some sort of Thai or Asian flavour in there!:rolleyes:

That's it, from me, for now..:chef:

Hi everyone,

I was actually looking for a thread where a member was asking about chinese "secrets"...But I can't seem to be able to find it now :( I read it then thought 'I know the answer' and so I joined and when I came back I lost it...

So if it's you...Yes, sherry is one of the "secrets" used to get that "Chinese" flavour.

About me...I am a retired chef/cook from Australia. I hold several certificate qualifications in both Food & Beverage Service and in Cookery.

The past 5 years or so, I have been getting into Thai food. So now almost everything I do has some sort of Thai or Asian flavour in there!:rolleyes:

That's it, from me, for now..:chef:
This might be the thread you were looking for... And welcome to Dc, glad you've joined us.

http://www.discusscooking.com/forums/ethnic-foods/48708-iso-chinese-flavor.html

kadesma:)

Welcome, KTC. Glad you could join us.
We have a number of cousins from your neighborhood.
Go to Off Topic, Jokes &..., and find our map. Not everyone is on it, as they have to do it themselves, and I guess some haven't gotten around to it yet. But see who's there, and put your name on it.
Enjoy your stay with us.

Thanks everyone,