Can I make this recipe without sous vide? [turkey pastrami]

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Interesting read Seeing. Off the top of you head - how do you visualize replicating the sous-vide part of the cooking. From the sounds of it yes, you could. But the whole idea of the sous-vide was to eliminate the time it took to get to that stage. So - I'm not really an expert in that department, but off the top of my head I would say no.

Some turkey pastrami recipes don't do anything after the roasting/smoking step. If the internal temperature as reached 160 deg F, it's cooked. Some say let it rest in the fridge for 2 days. Some say simmer for 90 minutes in water. So you really can do what you please.
If you want to continue to cook it because it hasn't reached an internal temperature of 160 deg F then you want to take a step to do that after roasting/smoking.
Some recipes say to freeze the pastrami for at least an hour before cutting to make slicing it more uniform and easier.
If you want to replicate 145 deg F in water, you can probably do that in an instantpot. Or you can vacuum seal it with water and put it in a dehydrator at 145 deg F. Or keep a pan of water with it going at 145 deg F-though that will be time consuming to have to check the temperature constantly.