Just me saying I'm a newbie

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

vegetarian_bri

Assistant Cook
Hello! Here are a couple of facts about me:

*Im a young cooker
*I love savory dishes but cant often cook them because my mom has pancreatic problems and she can only eat 15 grams of fat a day.
*Im a vegetarian, but I eat shell fish because they dont feel pain
*I LOVE to cook
*Im a newbie here, but not to cooking

My name is Briana, and while I am very young I still find cooking extremely enjoyable. I love pasta, and mushrooms. For lunch (am home schooled) you can find me making it from scratch. I often volunteer to make dinner for my family. I am asking for cooking supplies for Christmas! :chef:

Welcome to the site. I am happy you joined us. I am just curious, when you say you are young, how young are you? You do not have to answer if you do not want. I am just curious. I always love to see young people who are interested in food and cooking. I think that is great!

I dont mind

Welcome to the site. I am happy you joined us. I am just curious, when you say you are young, how young are you? You do not have to answer if you do not want. I am just curious. I always love to see young people who are interested in food and cooking. I think that is great!

I am 13

Welcome to our boards - there are lots of good recipes here and great people. I think its awesome you are into cooking at 13 - I was too at your age. My mom never let me cook anything though (God forbid I mess the kitchen up!)
. I think its great you do the cooking!

Hi, Briana. It's so nice to see a young person interested in cooking. Knowing how to cook will be valuable as you get older. Congratulations on your interest.

Glad you've found Discuss Cooking. It's a fun, informative and friendly place. It's also the safest place on the Internet for a young person.