Firefox and posting issues...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Andy R

Site Team
Staff member
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
957
Location
Dallas, Tx
Can those of you with Firefox that are using the advanced editor see if you can now post? Also, I think the same issue was causing the the error on posting new threads. Please post your feedback here...
 

GB

Chief Eating Officer
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
25,510
Location
USA,Massachusetts
Looks like it works now Andy. I posted this using Firefox and the wysiwyg editor :) Thanks!
 

Andy R

Site Team
Staff member
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
957
Location
Dallas, Tx
good news I also updated some other files that should fix some other issues...
 

GB

Chief Eating Officer
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
25,510
Location
USA,Massachusetts
Here is a post from another user...

-DEADLY SUSHI- said:
HEY I TRIED to post a new thread.... and it said that THIS site is NOT accepting NEW posts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


What is going on???!!!!!!!
12.gif


And the site is VERY slow today.

What gives??!!
 

Andy R

Site Team
Staff member
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
957
Location
Dallas, Tx
I am posting this from Firefox....

I think it takes a while longer to load before it activates. I think there is an image that is still downloading ro something...
 

GB

Chief Eating Officer
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
25,510
Location
USA,Massachusetts
Yep you are right. Posted this with Firefox again.

Still can't post new threads though. It says the site is not accepting them right now.
 

GB

Chief Eating Officer
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
25,510
Location
USA,Massachusetts
I tried that, but still got the following message:

Sorry! This forum is not accepting new posts.
 

subfuscpersona

Sous Chef
Joined
Aug 31, 2004
Messages
561
CAN post replies with alternate browsers now

Enhanced editor works with Mozilla and Firefox now. Thx.
 

kyles

Head Chef
Joined
Dec 13, 2003
Messages
1,181
Location
UK
Wah hey it's working for me now 8) I can post smilies again from firefox, oh happy day :LOL:
 

subfuscpersona

Sous Chef
Joined
Aug 31, 2004
Messages
561
Firefox, Adblock and DC posts

Rumplestiltskin said:
If anyone is still having posting probs with Firefox and they have blocked Ads with the AdBlock extension within FireFox, disable the extension and you should find posting works OK.
Well at least it did when I experimented with blocking and unblocking. A small price to pay for the benefits.;)
no need to disable Adblock to post successfully

posted using firefox/1.0RC2 with Adblock plugin enabled using DC enhanced interface
 

GB

Chief Eating Officer
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
25,510
Location
USA,Massachusetts
I find that I can't use the BBCode extension in Firefox when using the WYSISYG editor. Small price to pay I guess ;)
 

subfuscpersona

Sous Chef
Joined
Aug 31, 2004
Messages
561
BBCode, Firefox, Adblock and WYSIWYG posts

GB said:
I find that I can't use the BBCode extension in Firefox when using the WYSISYG editor. Small price to pay I guess ;)
bold: posted using firefox/1.0RC2 with Adblock plugin enabled using DC enhanced interface

italics:
posted using firefox/1.0RC2 with Adblock plugin enabled using DC enhanced interface

centered: posted using firefox/1.0RC2 with Adblock plugin enabled using DC enhanced interface

??I'm not sure what you mean GB.:?: Clicking on the BBC code icon and then typing (or pasting) is working for me. I see the formatting and the smilies in the message box window.
 
Last edited:

Latest posts

Top Bottom