Hi Sohailgagai, welcome aboard.
I am not Muslim but I know the following about halal foods.
No alcohol is halal, and most products made with alcohol, even if it is distilled out or otherwise removed, are forbidden (exceptions are made for bread leavened with yeast and vinegars that are distilled).
Because of the alcohol, even soy sauce is questionable. If it is made by fermentation, e.g. Kikkoman, it is not halal (there apparently is a percent or two of alcohol in the product even though it is not listed as an ingredient). If it is made without brewing, e.g. La Choy, it is.
But I don't believe most Chinese restaurants use wines/fortified wines in making their sauces for chow mein. Just chicken stock and and corn starch.
But hang in here, there are a lot of people who know more about this stuff than I.
Once again, glad you are here and God bless.
Edited for spelling and capitalization. I hate when I have to do that.