Message sorting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KellyM

Senior Cook
I wish, rather than the chronological sort order messages seem to appear in that there could be little "sub-threads", so if we reply to a particular comment, the reply would be right there below that comment. This would help a great deal as far as continuity goes, IMHO.

Also, I wish the original post would appear at the top of each page of replies. I think this would help a great deal with keeping threads on-topic. Okay, I'm a newbie, but not at all to sites like these in general. I just posted in one thread that started out asking for cooking tips, and somehow wound up with many people talking about how they like their tea.

Kelly

Do you get the reply notifications via e-mail? Then click on the link directly from the email, then it will show exactly where the reply is.:)

KellyM said:
I wish, rather than the chronological sort order messages seem to appear in that there could be little "sub-threads", so if we reply to a particular comment, the reply would be right there below that comment. This would help a great deal as far as continuity goes, IMHO.

Also, I wish the original post would appear at the top of each page of replies. I think this would help a great deal with keeping threads on-topic. Okay, I'm a newbie, but not at all to sites like these in general. I just posted in one thread that started out asking for cooking tips, and somehow wound up with many people talking about how they like their tea.

Kelly

If you want to reply to a particular comment, just use the quote button.

ironchef said:
If you want to reply to a particular comment, just use the quote button.