"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > Forum Admin: Tech Support & Announcements
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2021, 11:31 AM   #1
Senior Cook
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Kandy
Posts: 366
User cp shows "page not available" on mobile

When I click the user cp button on the mobile phone it says page not available. Can you please check it. Thanks.

__________________
It's not the speed that kills. It's the sudden stop at the end.
lastmanstanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2021, 11:40 AM   #2
Executive Chef
 
pepperhead212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Woodbury, NJ
Posts: 2,813
I just checked mine, and it worked ok.
__________________
Dave
pepperhead212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2021, 07:33 PM   #3
Certifiable Executive Chef
 
Janet H's Avatar
Site Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 3,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by lastmanstanding View Post
When I click the user cp button on the mobile phone it says page not available. Can you please check it. Thanks.
Thanks for the report. Are you using the app or a browser? What sort of device and operating system?
__________________
Forget love... I'd rather fall in chocolate!
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2021, 10:01 PM   #4
Senior Cook
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Kandy
Posts: 366
It's Firefox lite browser. Android 10. Realme C15 phone. I'm not using the app, actually didn't know there's an app.
I'll take some screenshots and post here when I'm on the computer.
__________________
It's not the speed that kills. It's the sudden stop at the end.
lastmanstanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2021, 03:56 PM   #5
Certifiable Executive Chef
 
Janet H's Avatar
Site Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 3,926
Can you try another browser - say Chrome? The recent releases from mozilla have some odd privacy restrictions that have caused of number of similar issues.
__________________
Forget love... I'd rather fall in chocolate!
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2021, 08:39 AM   #6
Senior Cook
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Kandy
Posts: 366
Yeah actually it works on Chrome.
The only problem is I am really reluctant to use Chrome due to its high level of intrusion. They spam like crazy, and once you visit a page, from the next minute you are spammed with hundreds of ads related to the page you visited.

I'll use it only for DC.
__________________
It's not the speed that kills. It's the sudden stop at the end.
lastmanstanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.