I eat, therefore I cook

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Grillncook

Cook
Happy Fourth of July!!!

I wanted to tell everyone a bit about us (my Lovely Lady, Linda and myself, Bruce). The first thing that you need to know is that we are what is called "Full Timers". We live and travel full time in a 38' Motor Home, and if you aren't familiar with the lifestyle it's a great way to live. We do have a home base in Texas, recently purchased, but our heart is on the open road. We are retired, and are busier now, than when we were working.

I do the cooking, or I should say grilling. We carry a Weber "Q" gas grill with us and I have a Weber Performer charcoal grill at the sticks and bricks. I'm pretty good and getting better at preparing our meals. I've been playing with grilling and smoke cooking for about the last 25 years and I learn something new every day. I'm a spice and fresh herb junkie and I'm just beginning to learn the subtile nuances of correctly flavoring a dish.

I look forward to learning from all the members, here and, just maybe I can bring something new to the party.

Bruce

Hi Bruce! Welcome.
Travelling and cooking. What a great lifestyle.

Welcome, Gnc.
What a great way to retire!
How much have you travelled so far?
What favorite places so far?
Are you experiencing regional foods around your travels?

Thanks for dropping in.​

Hi Bruce! Welcome to DC. This is a warm and friendly place, full of people who unselfishly share their treasured cooking secrets and lift your spirits when you are low. My sweetheart and I are also retired, but have found our own paradise here in Mexico. We have friends who have chosen the gypsy life, and they love it. So many new places to see and people to meet. Keep us posted on your travels.

I think you're pretty much living a lot of peoples dreams. How fantastic!!! Welcome to DC.